Call Us Today! (267) 372-2204

Proudly serving Quakertown, PA and the surrounding area since 1965

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.64

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Marion U.

Comments: They knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it quickly. Even came out on a Saturday!

Review Date: 10/22/2017 | Author: Arthur M.

Comments: Came out right away to look at repairs needed on our slate roof job. Submitted a quote within a day and once accepted completed the work within a few days. We are very satisfied and would recommend them without question.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Steven K.

Comments: After discussing my problem with Jamie he was quick and knew exactly how to address the problem. Very professional and finished in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is in need of a roof fix or replacement.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Hesham N.

Review Date: 07/01/2017 | Author: Steven M.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Michael W.

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good price for work to be done and reliable

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: J&M responded quickly and completed the job in a timely manner. Everything moved quickly and done professionally.

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: Ashley W.

Comments: J&M Roofing was the first contractor I spoke with. They were out to our house within 4 hours to look at the issue we were having. The repair was completed the following day. Highly recommend them!

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: Ed B.

Comments: contacted all three with semi-emergency issue over a weekend j&m contacted me on a Sunday and came out Monday am to fix the problem. others did not contact until normal business hours on Monday

Review Date: 01/09/2017 | Author: Henry P.

Review Date: 08/21/2016 | Author: Diane D.

Comments: Everyone was great. Came right away to look at my roof. Discussed issue I was having and gave their assessment of what was causing my problem. Scheduled repair. Guys did a great job. Painted the roof ridges and valleys which many other roofers won't do. Answered all my questions. Very reasonable. Finished in one day. Would highly recommend. They are now my official roofer since with a slate roof I need to have it checked every year.

Review Date: 06/13/2016 | Author: Bob P.

Comments: 15 minute job $300

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Ronald B.

Comments: the job was done in a short amount of time .Them did a great job They did not do like other contractor that told me the job was to small.the work was second to none.

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: John B.

Comments: Very prompt and completed repair during first visit.

Review Date: 10/23/2015 | Author: Marilyn W.

Comments: From the first call Greg kept in touch with us. Until the problem was fixed. Great customer service.

Review Date: 09/13/2015 | Author: Shirley M.

Comments: Very pleased with the work done and products used. Efficient and left no mess behind. We would highly recommended them and use them for any future needs.

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very personable! Was out that day to look at the repair and fixed it the next morning. Even worked on the weekend without outrageous rates.

Review Date: 08/11/2015 | Author: Lillian T.

Comments: Responded quickly to my inquiry. Very experienced and did great work.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Ken K.

Comments: They are very experienced and do fantastic work!!!

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very quick to respond to my inquiry on Home Advisor and had great customer service.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Raymond K.

Comments: Excellent communication. Took care of the job immediately.

Review Date: 12/04/2014 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Good people, fast response with work done next day.

Review Date: 10/04/2014 | Author: Bruce B.

Comments: Very helpful in answering qeustions and very friendly.

Review Date: 08/31/2014 | Author: Louis S.

Comments: Communications were excellent.Fast response and work done the next day.

Review Date: 08/18/2014 | Author: Jon L.

Comments: They did a great job

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This family business is top notch. They were very responsive to my inquiry, and came right away to take care of my repair. They took photos before and after, and did a thorough job. I highly recommend J&M Roofing.

Review Date: 05/16/2014 | Author: David L.

Comments: I wish I found this roofer before I hired the one I have been using.

Review Date: 05/10/2014 | Author: Madelene R.

Comments: Came out fast to give me estimate and did the work right away. Very nice people

Review Date: 05/03/2014 | Author: Kwesi L.

Comments: I recommend to everyone. Job well done!!

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: Wally F.

Comments: Very respectful and sweet i am happy with results will recommend them to everyone.

Review Date: 04/01/2014 | Author: Jack H.

Comments: They were really great, came out right away and went above and beyond. We would use them again!

Review Date: 12/07/2013 | Author: Sharon B.

Comments: I had used them in the past and was satisfied with their work so I decided to use them again. They did not disappoint and I would use them in he future if the need arises and also recommend their services.

Review Date: 11/12/2013 | Author: Hal M.

Comments: Very nice people; a pleasure.

Review Date: 10/16/2013 | Author: Rhonda R.

Comments: Great attitude, prompt service, fair price. We would hire them again, and recommend them to everyone especially for slate roofing work. We couldn't be more pleased with their work. Nice family business.

Review Date: 08/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very quick to respond to my inquiry. Able to make my repair the next day. Seemed a little pricey for the 20 minute job, but that's how it goes. Also, asked them to size up another job while they were here and the estimate came back in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 06/20/2013 | Author: Tom B.

Comments: J&M Roofing was very professional and courteous - from the initial estimate through the completion of work.. Pictures were provided to show before and after! Highly Recommend! AAA+++

Review Date: 04/04/2013 | Author: Gary M.

Comments: Very happy with the service provided.

Review Date: 02/20/2013 | Author: Jeff D.

Comments: They were really good and I would refer them to anyone.

Review Date: 02/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: J&M called me the morning of my request. They came to our house that afternoon and made the needed repairs right away. Great service. I would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 10/22/2012 | Author: James L.

Comments: Fast response. Honest. Professional. Reasonable price.

Review Date: 09/19/2012 | Author: Kristi K.

Comments: They arrived at the time we agreed upon, and were able to complete the job in a short amount of time, for very little expense. Thank you!

Review Date: 08/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: did excellent job - satisfied with work

Review Date: 07/04/2012 | Author: Kurt L.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and great customer service....great local contractor and sons! Thanks Greg!

Review Date: 06/25/2012 | Author: Elizabeth M.

Comments: We couldn't be more pleased with J&M Roofing. We called for an estimate for some work on our slate roof. They showed up the next day, gave us a terrific quote and even completed the job on the spot. Great customer service!

Review Date: 05/05/2012 | Author: Tony G.

Comments: Very friendly, prompt and easy to work with. Explained everything they did in detail and even sent pictures. I highly recommend this outfit and urge others to give this company a chance. You will not be disappointed!

Review Date: 05/02/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Responsive. Very honest and helpful. They did not do any work for me (investigated leaking plywood chimney box), but advised me what type of contractor to contact, since the roofing was not the issue. Expensive advice however, at $130 for 1/2 hour visit. I would however, recommend them due to their honesty with me.

Review Date: 04/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I have used them several times. They are always attentive, prompt and fairly priced. I don't consider calling anyone else.

Review Date: 02/16/2012 | Author: Samantha B.

Comments: These guys called promptly, showed up on time, did a great job and followed up. We will definately use them again.

Review Date: 01/08/2012 | Author: Anan S.

Comments: prompt and punctual - explained process and offered a free estimate - retuned as scheduled to complete project. will definitely call on J & M for future roofing projects.

Review Date: 11/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thank you!

Review Date: 10/19/2011 | Author: Russ H.

Comments: VERY PROMPT, MATCHED THE SHINGLES... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Review Date: 08/30/2011 | Author: Marvin F.

Comments: Very good quick service

Review Date: 08/29/2011 | Author: Georgianna L.

Comments: J & M Roofing did a great job

Review Date: 04/08/2011 | Author: David N.

Comments: The gentleman arrived promptly at the promised time. They were very friendly and said exactly what was going to happened before they started the project. Very knowledgable and answered all my questions with NO runaround.

Review Date: 03/12/2011 | Author: Marie B.

Comments: They were here to do the estimate & did the work right away. They were great & explained everything and were in our price range. Very professional and fixed other blunders up there when they saw them as well. Great guys and very happy with them. Will Highly recommend them to do work here again when needed. When they were up there went above and beyond to fix the previous mistakes that they could have easily overlooked.

Review Date: 01/21/2011 | Author: Thelma H.

Comments: .

Review Date: 01/12/2011 | Author: Walter C.

Comments: Great service!!!! I had several shingles blow off the roof during a recent storm. Greg was very helpful in getting a close match in color. The replacement shingles were installed two days after I called for an appointment. The workmanship was great with no problems or leaks. Would make J&M my first choice for roofing!

Review Date: 12/30/2010 | Author: Bo J.

Comments: The price is reasonable. I called the company at 11am for my broken shingle roof. Two men came to my house at 1:00pm to estimate the cost. They then came back with the shingles at 3:00pm and spent an hour to fixed my roof. Because it was close to the holiday and weekend, other companys need 3 or 4 days to do my job. I am glad J&M did a good job before Sunday's rain coming

Review Date: 10/26/2010 | Author: Kevin B.

Comments: They came out quickly. They were very professional and friendly.

Review Date: 10/04/2010 | Author: Marcus H.

Comments: He provided a quote up front before starting any work and after I agreed on the price, he returned do to the work. Did an excellent job and my tenant was very happy with the work performed. He also presented me with options not just one hard and fast way (his way or the highway). He is now my new roofer. I love this guy. I should have been coming to service magic for everything years ago.

Review Date: 09/22/2010 | Author: Chuck B.

Comments: They were fantastic and the rate for the repairs was very reasonable. I will recommend them to my friends and our Realtor. Chuck Beasley

Review Date: 09/02/2010 | Author: Kerry L.

Comments: My roof repair was not a big job but they were happy to have some work to fit in on a drizzly day. The work was done efficiently and except for a few paper scraps, the area was cleaned up. I was impressed that they knew about the unusual product used to build my chimney over 30 years ago. This might have been a surprise to another less experienced contractor. Let it rain...I'm ready!

Review Date: 08/06/2010 | Author: Barb G.

Comments: Greg was great about coming out and giving an estimate. He explained everything and I would definetly recommend him.

Review Date: 08/03/2010 | Author: Lee C.

Comments: everything was complete on time and did a very nice gob of cleaning up aftrewards

Review Date: 06/26/2010 | Author: Willliam W.

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/24/2010 | Author: Janet S.

Comments: They called within 3 minutes of my request. Greg showed up when he said and was as pleasant as he could be. He did my work within 1 week and explained to me why my roof had leaked. The other 2 roofers I had years ago did a lousy job. I would highly recommend J & M Roofing!!!!

Review Date: 05/28/2010 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: They were great, and got the job done quickly and beautifully. Thank you J & M Roofing!

Review Date: 04/14/2010 | Author: Tracy K.

Comments: They called me immediately. Came out the same day. The work was completed a few days after the estimate. They were friendly, courteous, & actually showed up when they said they would. Without a doubt, I will use this roofer for any additional work that is needed.

Review Date: 04/08/2010 | Author: Jeff U.

Comments: called promptly and completed the repair quickly , explained work done NICE!

Review Date: 03/17/2010 | Author: Mario L.

Comments: Excellent response, few minutes after I sent my request I received a call from J&M. Next day the job was completed. Good job quality and friendly people. I strongly recommend this company

Review Date: 03/01/2010 | Author: David S.

Comments: Greg explains everything in detail. His guys are very quick to respond to issues. Had leaks in my roof which were fixed next day. His guys are very professional and get the job done quickly.

Review Date: 02/08/2010 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: they were professional ,courteous and timely.

Review Date: 01/08/2010 | Author: Cecilia L.

Comments: Very quick. Not the cheapest though.

Review Date: 01/05/2010 | Author: Kevin C.

Comments: showed up on time, gave a quote, sent the crew, found the problem, fixed it, done quickly and cleanly, emailed the bill. no leaks. very satisfied.

Review Date: 12/01/2009 | Author: Tom K.

Comments: Greg and his team were professional and did an excellent job on our roof. We will use them again, going forward.

Review Date: 11/09/2009 | Author: Holly P.

Comments: Very good, no issues, would use again.

Review Date: 11/06/2009 | Author: Gerald F.

Comments: J&M Roofing called me shortly after I submitted my request on line. They were at my home and repaired the leak in my roof the next day which was more extensive than we thought. Excellent Job I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 09/27/2009 | Author: Chris K.

Comments: J&M was quick to respond to my request for service. They completed the job the next day and were friendly and professional. Great job, thanks, I would use them again.

Review Date: 09/26/2009 | Author: Dale E.

Comments: VERY PROFESSIONAL.VERY CLEAN.VERY FRIENDLY.JOB DONE QUICKLY AND ON TIME.RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Review Date: 09/24/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Issue no longer a problem... no evidence of further leakage. Courteous, responsive, informative.

Review Date: 09/24/2009 | Author: Lew K.

Comments: They came the day they said and finished the job the same day. They cleaned up and were very professional. Good work.

Review Date: 09/08/2009 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: I filled out my inquiry on servicemagic om Saturday night. J & M called me on Sunday afternoon. Came out on Monday to inspect problem. E-mailed me a proposal on Wednesday. Came back on Tuesday to do the work. Price very reasonable. Work excellent!

Review Date: 09/01/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Courteous, fair, and quick.

Review Date: 08/27/2009 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: They came, they conquered and they left. No debris remaining. Roof isn't leaking.

Review Date: 07/17/2009 | Author: Russell A.

Comments: Greg and his sons were wonderful. They could not get to the job until after the 4th of July so Greg went up on the roof and sealed it so it would not leak anymore until they could fix it. We had lots of rain in June. They then came on July 8th and fixed the roof and cleaned everything up and took the trash away. They were very professional and very, very nice people. I would use them again and would recomend them to anyone needing good, reliable work done at a reasonable rate. My roof is slate and you really have to know what you are doing and do it carefully. AND THEY DID!!! Thanks Greg and sons.

Review Date: 07/07/2009 | Author: Donald C.

Comments: Very good.The father came out and found a problem with the valley flashing . Since I could not see what he was seeing he took pictures for me and explained the repair to me . And then when the job was done he showed me the piece he replaced. Now I just have to wait for some heavy rain .

Review Date: 06/29/2009 | Author: Mary H.

Comments: J&M contacted me quickly and despite it being a small job, they scheduled and completed the job in less than a day at a fair price. I highly recommend!

Review Date: 04/30/2009 | Author: Joanne K.

Comments: The Roof will be repaired in the next few days.

Review Date: 04/15/2009 | Author: Dave K.

Comments: great job!.....profesionals in their trade!.....will have them back again in future.

Review Date: 04/15/2009 | Author: Edwin N.

Comments: We had experienced heavy winds that had blown off severall shingles on our roof. It was also expected to rain the next day. We called Greg and he understood our concern to avoid leaks and urgent need to get shingle replaced. He promptly assesed the roof and his two sons did an excellent job of repairing and replacing shingles at a reasonable cost

Review Date: 01/08/2009 | Author: Maureen L.

Comments: Within 1 hour of completing my request for our small roof repair, J&M Roofing contacted me. Greg came to the house a few hours later, took a look at the job (we needed some shingles that were torn off replaced -- roughly a 10 sq ft area) and gave me a reasonable price to do the job ($250). His sons Jaimie and Mike were there the next day at 9am and completed the job in about an hour. No fuss, no mess.

Review Date: 01/07/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt, professional service.

Review Date: 11/14/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: VERY NICE. TIMELY. GOOD WORK

Review Date: 10/23/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and personable. Great estimates!

Review Date: 09/19/2008 | Author: Anne S.

Comments: very nice, on time - reasonable

Review Date: 09/06/2008 | Author: Mani N.

Comments: Greg is a good roofing contractor, very professional and nice to work with. I would recommend him to anyone in the Lehigh Valley area.

Review Date: 06/29/2008 | Author: Sam B.

Comments: called me the same day, came out that day to look at my problem. made the repairs in 2 days. very satisfied with their work. planning another repair with them.

Review Date: 06/12/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Water was leaking through my roof and J & M was considerate to my problem. It was supposed to rain the next night and they made sure the roof was repaired before it could be an additional problem.

Review Date: 06/12/2008 | Author: Pam B.

Comments: Prompt service.Tennants are not complaining must be repaired well